Inviting Participants to a Meeting

During the scheduling process, you can invite profile users and guest users to your meeting. One of the advantages of inviting particpants to a meeting is that all invitees receive a notification that contains all meeting details, such as start time, date, vMeeting ID and the documents attached, as well as the procedure on how to join the meeting.

 

See How to Invite a Profile User for more information.

See How to Invite a Guest User for more information.

See How to Update Invited Participants Details for more information.

See How to Delete Invited Participants for more information.

See list of participant details for more information. 

 

To invite a profile user to a meeting:

1.       During the scheduling process, click on the  icon next to the Participants section on the Scheduling page.  The following page will be displayed.

                                                Select Participants Page

    2.   Select the person you would like to invite from the Address Book and click on the button to add to the list of Invited Participants

To navigate through profile users, you can simply enter * in the Search Field and click Search button, all profile users will be displayed.  Or, you can search for a particular profile user by entering their name, email address or even phone number and click Search button.

3.       Repeat step 2 to add all other profile users to the meeting.

4.       Under the list of Invited Participants, you can check the Email box to send email notifications about the meeting to a particular participant.  Depending on the license purchased, you can also check the SMS box to send SMS notifications about the meeting to a particular participant. In a video conference, you can also invite a participant to join by audio end point by checking the Audio Only box.

5.       When finished inviting users to your meeting, click the OK button to return to the Scheduling Page and continue your scheduling process.

 

To invite a guest user to a meeting:

1.       During the scheduling process, click on the  icon next to the Participants section of the Scheduling page.  The following page will be displayed.

       

                                                    Select Participants Page

2.       Fill in the guest information under the Guest Details section, such as their names, email address and contact numbers.

3.       Click on the Add button to add the guest user to the Invited Participants list.

4.       Repeat step 2 and 3 to add all other guest users.

5.       Under the list of Invited Participants, you can check the Email box to send email notifications about the meeting to a particular participant.  Depending on the license purchased, you can also check the SMS box to send SMS notifications about the meeting to a particular participant. In a video conference, you can also invite a participant to join by audio end point by checking the Audio Only box.

6.       When finished inviting users to your meeting, click on the OK button to return to the Scheduling Page and continue your scheduling process.

 

To update a participant's details:

    If you wish to update user details,

1.       From the list of Invited Participants, click on the particular participant who you wish to update the details.

2.       That participant information will be added to the Guest Details list.

3.       Change the details as desired and simply click on the button to confirm changes and add the participant.

4.       The participant with updated details should then be appeared in the list of Invited Participants.

 

To delete participants from the Invited Participants list:

    If you wish to delete invited participants,

1.       From the Invited Participants list, select the participants who you wish to delete from the meeting.

2.       Then simply click on the Delete Checked button, the selected participants will then be deleted from the list.

Note: When updating a meeting, and you wish to delete participants from joining the meeting, simply have their Email box and/or SMS box checked before clicking on the Delete Checked button, the system will send them an email / SMS message about the meeting cancellation. 

 

Participant details:

Full Name

The full name of a participant.

Email Address

The email address of a participant, which needs to be entered so that s/he can receive email notifications about meeting status.

Attendance Mode

Participants can choose to join the meeting by dialing into the meeting or having the system to dial out to them.  The available options are license driven.

Phone Number

The phone number of a participant, which needs to be entered if participant chooses to have the system to dial out to them.

Mobile Number

The mobile number of a participant, which needs to be entered so that s/he can receive SMS notifications about meeting status.

Audio Participant

Checking this box will enable participants to join a video conference through an audio end point.

Notification

Checking the Email box will allow participants to receive email notifications about the meeting.  Similarly, checking the SMS box will allow participants to receive SMS notifications about the meeting.  The available options are license driven.