Deleting a Meeting

Future or currently running meetings can be deleted if the meeting is no longer needed or finished.  However, only Meeting Chairpersons and vMeeting Administrators have access to this function.

Refer to How To Delete a Future Meeting for more details.

Refer to How To Delete a Currently Running Meeting for more details.

 

To delete a future meeting: 

1.       From the vMeeting.NET Meeting Menu, click the My vMeetings link. The Today's Meetings page appears.

2.       You can then search through the past, current and future meetings by clicking on the corresponding radio button.  

If you click on the Future radio button. You can either enter the vMeeting ID or select the From and To date fields,  then click on the button to display the specific meetings.  The following screen comes up and details all future scheduled meetings.

       

                                            My Future vMeetings Page

3.       Simply select the meetings that you wish to delete from the Future Reservations List, then click on the Delete Checked button located at the bottom of the Future Reservations List.  A message will pop up asking delete confirmation

4.       Answer "OK" to the pop-up confirmation message box to delete the selected meetings.

       

5.       All the selected future reservation meetings will then be deleted.  Email or SMS notifications will then be sent to invited participants if the license was purchased.

6.       Follow the same procedure to delete reservationless meetings, but select the meetings that you wish to delete from the Reservationless Meetings List instead, then click on the Delete Checked button located at the bottom of the Reservationless Meetings List.

 

 

To delete a currently running meeting:

1.       From the vMeeting.NET Meeting Menu, click the My vMeetings link. The Today's Meetings page appears.

2.       Click on the vMeeting ID of the meeting, which is currently running and you wish to end it.  The following page will then be displayed.

         

                                                Reservation Confirmation Page

3.       Simply click on the button.  A message box will pop up asking delete confirmation.

         

4.       Answer "Yes", it then delete the meeting permanently.  A message with meeting being deleted successfully will then be displayed.

         

5.       Click OK to return to the Today's Meeting Page.